Events | 09 December 2011 | Vienna

EFSE Advisory Group Meeting

The second Advisory Group Meeting of the European Fund for Southeast Europe of the year 2011 took place on 9 December in Vienna, Austria. During the Meeting, the EFSE Advisory Group reviewed and exchanged views on the current situation in the international financial markets and discussed trends in the micro and small enterprise finance sector of the EFSE target region of Southeast Europe.

The EFSE Advisory Group is comprised of the Governors and senior executives of the central banks of the EFSE’s target region. It provides the EFSE with close linkages to local markets, shares local experiences and formulates recommendations to the Board of Directors with regard to the Fund’s strategy and operations.

Present at the meeting were (in alphabetical order):

Beck, Monika
Member, EFSE Board of Directors

Bogov, Dimitar
Governor, National Bank of the Republic of Macedonia

Dragulin, Ion
Director Financial Stability Department, National Bank of Romania

Fullani, Ardian
Governor, Bank of Albania

Genci, Mamani
Chief of Cabinet, Bank of Albania

Gërguri, Gani
Governor, Central Bank of the Republic of Kosovo

Gevorgyan, Astghik
Financial System Regulation Department, Central Bank of the Republic of Armenia

Dr. Glaubitt, Klaus
Chairman, EFSE Board of Directors

Gramoz, Kolasi
Bank of Albania

Grigoryan, Andranik
Head of Financial System Regulation Department, Central Bank of the Republic of Armenia

Kruglyk, Sergiy
Director of External Economic Relations Department, National Bank of Ukraine

Moloşag, Marin
First Deputy Governor, National Bank of Moldova

Nadaraia, Otari
Vice-Governor, National Bank of Georgia

Neumayr, Michael
Member, EFSE Board of Directors

Salihović, Almir
Central Bank of Bosnia and Herzegovina

Žugić, Radoje
Governor, Central Bank of Montenegro

Also participating was Univ.-Prof. Dr. Reinhard Schmidt, Goethe University, Frankfurt am Main, as speaker as well as Dominik Ziller, former Member of the EFSE Board of Directors, Radovan Jelašić, Chief Executive Officer at Erste Bank Hungary, Mag. Andreas Ittner, Member of the Governing Board and Oesterreichische Nationalbank, Michael Wancata, Board of Directors, Oesterreichische Entwicklungsbank (Development Bank of Austria) as guests of honour.

facebooktwitteryoutubeRSS Feeds